Some form of tech roundup!

I’m really losing track of what, who, when or where my news is! My life has been a whirlwind of half-days, trips to London and interviews! The good news is that I have now attained another freelance position at the very snazzy ITProPortal, so effectively my new output will double! On top of that I have a second-stage interview next week with the IT powerhouses of ITPro and CloudPro, where hopefully I can wow them with my tiny blog statistics and (ahem) wit.

This week, last week’s and everything in between roundup will be a slap dash affair I’m afraid, even more so as I’m doing it on a Thursday instead of a Friday, when I should really be doing it!

So what do we have? Tumblr has ramped up security on its site with two-stage authentication, while Google and AWS battle it out in the competition to see who can cut cloud prices the furthest. Facebook, Paypal and Ashton Kutcher (?!) have all invested in a secretive AI firm, while employees are going against company wishes to use commercial cloud services.

Here’s all of the news:

Avatars and exoskeletons to feature in world’s first Bionic Olympics in 2016

Rogue employees filling corporate cloud gap with Dropbox, OneDrive and iCloud

Nokia Lumia 630 specs leaked ahead of release

AWS announce new price cuts in cloud discount war with Google

Exploit in Microsoft Word lets hackers infiltrate systems

Tumblr locks up with two-stage authentication

Enterprise thin client shipments reached new high in 2013

Survey finds four-fifths of businesses unprepared for cyber attacks

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

