Can’t sleep, writing to do

I have an issue lately where I simply cannot go to sleep any time before 3am. I don’t know what it is about my brain, but it refuses to shut down before the early hours of the morning. Most people will feel tired and go to sleep at around 11pm/12am. I don’t, possibly as a result of my continuous position staring at a computer screen.

I know that should decide to go to sleep at 12am I will end up laying awake and thinking about all the things I could be doing. This is perfectly juxtaposed by the fact that when I am awake, aside from writing, I’m usually not doing anything! It might possibly be a conditioning thing: if I force myself to sleep early then maybe my body will decide that that is its normal time again. In the mean time, chores around my house pile up, much like the mountain of washing I have to do.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

